Child Protection/Safeguarding
Mr Robin Scott is the Designated Safeguarding Lead 
Mrs. Karen Sachon is the Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead at the School
Mrs Christine Grist is the Deputy Designated Safeguarding lead at the Pre-School

Keeping our children safe

At Cheriton Bishop Primary School we strongly recognise the need for vigilant awareness of safeguarding issues. All staff have received appropriate training and induction so that they understand their roles and responsibilities and are confident about carrying them out. Staff, pupils, parents and governors feel secure that they can raise any issues or concerns about the safety or welfare of children and know that they will be listened to and taken seriously. This is achieved by maintaining an ethos of safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. At our school we are not afraid to challenge each other to keep our children safe.

We all have a safeguarding responsibility and have a duty to refer any safeguarding issues to external agencies that need to be involved.

Contact Telephone Number for any Safeguarding concerns  01647 24817

Mr Robin Scott is the Designated Safeguarding Lead:  robin.scott@thelink.academy
Mrs Karen Sachon is the Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead at the School
Mrs Christine Grist is the Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead at the Pre-School 

Should the above be unavailable for any reason, please contact one of the other DSL’s within our Trust:-

Bearnes – Dan Turner 01626 353980
Broadhempston- Jill Ryder 01803 762656
Cheriton Bishop – Robin Scott 01647 24817
Diptford – Holly Edgington 01548 821352
Drakes - Pete Halford 01395 443871
Ilsington – Sam McCarthy-Patmore 01364 661208
Hennock - Chris Martin 01626 833233
Landscove – Jill Ryder 01803 762656
Morchard Bishop - Sam Butler 01363 877328
Moretonhampstead – Alex Waterman 01647 440482
Otterton - Pete Halford 01395 568326
Stoke Gabriel – Alice Eeles 01803 782469
Tedburn St Mary – Andy Keay 01647 61338
Widecombe-in-the-Moor - Anthony Arnold 01364 621261
Yeoford – Robin Scott 01363 84234
The Designated Safeguarding Governor is Nanya Coles.

Devon County Council Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) can be reached on 01392 384964

Useful Links:-

We post many links to support the safeguarding of our children to our Facebook page. This often links into the whole school work we complete in school.

Operation Encompass

DFE – Child Sexual Exploitation Guidance

Devon Safeguarding Childrens Board

Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) THINKUKNOW

Anti Bullying Alliance

CEOP Police

National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

NSPCC Online Safety